E-Mail Address:
Password:
Continue
 Specials
 Search
 Contact Us
 My Wishlist
  Log In
View Cart (0)
Cart Total:   $0.00
Follow Us On Facebook Twitter.com/AblesSporting
BBB Accredited Business Seal
 
    
 
Home » Ammunition » Rimfire Ammo » Shop Rimfire Ammo by Brands » Federal Rimfire Ammunition » Reviews
Thursday 27 November, 2014  
Newsletter
Sign up for our e-mail newsletter for special offers, discount coupons, and more.

Current Newsletter
Information
Able's Gun Club
Tournaments
All Manufacturers (View)
All Products (View)
Buying Guns Online
Conditions of Use
Contact Us
Coupons/Rebates
Donations Put to Work
Employment Opportunities
Freq Ask Questions (FAQs)
Gift Voucher FAQ
Gun Transfer Form  (PDF)
Links
Premium Guns
Reference Charts
Restricted Items
Return Form
Shipping & Returns
View Site Map
Check Out these Offers
Browning Products
Premium Gun Inventory
Rebates and Coupons

Worthy Causes


Donate to Warrior and Family Support Center

Donations Put to Work


Halo For Freedom Warrior Foundation

Federal Premium Power Shok Rimfire Ammunition 510, 22 Long Rifle, Lead, 40 GR, 1240 fps, 50 Rd/bx


Federal Premium Power Shok Rimfire Ammunition 510, 22 Long Rifle, Lead, 40 GR, 1240 fps, 50 Rd/bx
Click to enlarge
Continue Shopping

Price:  $8.49

MPN:  510
UPC:   029465056186
  • Many of our pictures are stock photos provided by manufacturer.
  • Verify this picture's accurately reflects the product described.
  • Read the title/description of the item before purchasing.
  • For shipping costs, please add the item to your cart.
Order Now

Displaying 1 to 5 (of 5 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. H. Date Added: Sunday 21 August, 2011
I originally discovered this cartridge at the local Wal-Mart 2 years ago. However, their inventory is limited and I haven't seen it there since. So I took a chance and ordered a case from Able's. I have shot about half the case and can only remember maybe 3 FTF's. My 10/22 with an Adams & Bennett barrel can shoot 1" groups from 100 yards with this cartridge. I also have a Ruger Mark III hunter which likes this cartridge, it shoots stamp sized groups from the bench. This cartridge is quite consistent for bulk type ammo. The bullets feel like there is a thin film of wax coating on them. Maybe that's why the 10/22 and Mark III eats them without fuss. I highly recommend this cartridge to anyone looking for quality bulk ammo...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by G. B. Date Added: Friday 04 December, 2009
This ammo is an outstanding example of "the perfect balance" between economics, quality and dependability. I've put thousands of these through my Ruger 22/45 pistol, Ruger 10/22 rifle, and numerous other 22's that I own; some new, some quite old, and as long as the guns are kept clean, in proper mechanical condition, firing pins correctly adjusted, firing pin and magazine springs at proper tension, and everything clean and lubed the way any responsible, competent, professional marksman would care for his guns, there is no reason whatsoever for a shooter to have anything other than a very satisfactory experience with these particular bullets. They serve their intended purpose very admirably, and if you yourself experience a failure of any kind with these or any other ammunition, I would suggest having a professional gunsmith to examine your weapon, and also that you honestly appraise the way you store and transport your ammunition, as no ammunition that I am aware of is impervious to flagrant disregard for mechanical damage, or temperature & humidity extremes, anymore than your weapon is. One's weapon is useless without proper ammo, and vice-versa, and your guns and ammo are investments on which your very life and your ability to eat and survive may depend. So no matter how old it is, how "plain" and inexpensive it was, a wise marksman will take as much pride in how he cares for his gun, and equally so for his ammo. To conclude and to repeat: this in my opinion is an outstanding ammo for what it was meant to do; it is good to experiment with all brands, types and loads, but for just "all around" every day plinking and small game/varmint hunting, this stuff is one of the best buys I've ever found. Note to AbleAmmo: thanks for an excellent website that puts all important, relevant info, (caliber, grain, fps, energy, composition/assembly information, etc), right there with a picture of the box, the bullet and the price...well done! It is a big hassle to have to make several "clicks" just to learn all the details for ONE cartridge, as is the case on numerous other ammunition sales websites. Now PLEASE get me a truly good deal on some .380 practice ammo for my wife so she can shoot the LCP I bought her a year ago!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by B. B. Date Added: Sunday 26 April, 2009
i shoot a custom 1022 with a green mountain bull barrel and i get 1 inch groups with this ammo at 100 yards. very few jams or misfires..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
by J. R. Date Added: Friday 24 October, 2008
I've gone through thousands of rounds and have never had a misfire. This is my ammo of choice.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
by G. S. Date Added: Monday 17 September, 2007
6 duds out of 100 cartridges fired. Poorly made. Would not buy again.

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 5 (of 5 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review


Related Products Found

|
 
Top Categories
Copyright © 2014 Able Ammo
Not all products shown are available for immediate delivery. Prices subject to change without notice due to availability.
(Images, photographs, descriptions, etc. do not necessarily represent the product in its entirety, they are shown for examples only.)