E-Mail Address:
Password:
Continue
 Specials
 Search
 Contact Us
 My Wishlist
  Log In
View Cart (0)
Cart Total:   $0.00
Follow Us On Facebook Twitter.com/AblesSporting
BBB Accredited Business Seal
 
    
 
Home » Reviews
Friday 25 July, 2014  
Newsletter
Sign up for our e-mail newsletter for special offers, discount coupons, and more.

Current Newsletter
Information
Able's Gun Club
Tournaments
All Manufacturers (View)
All Products (View)
Buying Guns Online
Conditions of Use
Contact Us
Coupons/Rebates
Donations Put to Work
Employment Opportunities
Freq Ask Questions (FAQs)
Gift Voucher FAQ
Gun Transfer Form  (PDF)
Links
Premium Guns
Reference Charts
Restricted Items
Return Form
Shipping & Returns
View Site Map
Check Out these Offers
Browning Products
Premium Gun Inventory
Rebates and Coupons

Worthy Causes


Donate to Warrior and Family Support Center

Donations Put to Work


Halo For Freedom Warrior Foundation
Read What Others Are Saying
Displaying 601 to 650 (of 3425 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20 ...  [Next >>] 
Hevishot Goose Shotshells 43572, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1300 fps, #2 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by John Date Added: Sunday 09 September, 2012
10 Hevishot has no problems taking down Canada's and specks at 60 yards.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 42027, 20 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1250 fps, #7.5 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by John Date Added: Sunday 09 September, 2012
10 This stuff kills birds dead! All I can say is WOW.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 41606, 16 Gauge, 2.75 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1300 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by John Date Added: Sunday 09 September, 2012
10 I can't believe the pattern with this ammo! You won't have cripples with this stuff.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Classic Doubles Shotshells 11134, 12 Gauge, 3", 1-1/4 oz, 1150 fps, #4 Shot, 10 Rd/bx by John Date Added: Sunday 09 September, 2012
10 Got my Grandfathers gun for my son and won't put anything else in it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiocchi Shooting Dynamics Pistol Ammunition 9AP, 9mm, Full Metal Jacket (FMJ), 115 GR, 1200 fps, 50 Rd/bx by David Date Added: Saturday 08 September, 2012
10 This is my go-to ammo for plinking now. Used to buy American Federal brand but these shoot better in terms of accuracy...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Glock 27 Subcompact Pistol PI2750201, 40 S&W, 3.46 in, Polymer Grip, Black Finish, Fixed Sights, 9 Rd by Walter Date Added: Saturday 08 September, 2012
10 The Glock .40 model 27 is awesome. It comes with two mags. It shoots like a dream. Recoil is far less than I had expected. Make no mistake, this will stop an attacker cold. The trigger pull is very easy, just a gentle squeeze launches a very lethal caliber round. I shot 50 rounds through it with no problems. I am using full metal jacket ammo, as recommended by the dealer. If your looking for a big gun that packs a very big punch, think about this gun. I have carried everything from a Kel Tec .32 to a 9mm, but nothing that packs the punch this Glock has. While its classified as a compact it is a little harder to conceal than the smaller guns I have carried. I am nearly 70 and like most senior citizens have arthritis and other ailments that caused me to be reluctant about buying this big of a gun. I am very happy to report that it is now my primary conceal carry weapon, and shooting it is enjoyable...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Sig P290 Semi-Auto Pistol 2909BSSL, 9mm, 2.9 in, Customizable Grip, Black Finish, 6 Rd by Melvin Date Added: Tuesday 04 September, 2012
10 I purchased one of these last week and finally got to the range to shoot today. Very nice shooter, even with short barrel. I was able to hold a 4 inch group at 10 yds with the iron sites and keep it in a 10 inch group at 20 yds. With the laser, once sited in, it was even tighter and I ran it out to 25 yds holding an 8 inch group while using a rest. I only fired using the extended clip and it worked like a charm. Overall this is an excellent small gun and I will be using it for my concealed carry for a long time to come...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Marlin 336 Lever Action Rifle 336C35, 35 Remington, 20", Walnut Stock, Blued Steel Finish, 6 Rds by Robert Date Added: Monday 03 September, 2012
10 Having used this caliber at home in VT on deer (Hornady flex tip ammo), I can honestly say that it hits with authority that seems beyond just its paper ballistics. With the Remingon Core-lokt ammo (which seems to 'hold together' better than the Federal or Winchester loads which are clearly designed for small deer bodies), I would not hesitate to try for a moose or an elk within 100 yards. Recoil is very mild, much less than my 30-06 Ruger, and at woods ranges, it really is lighter, easier to carry, and every bit as effective as it needs to be. Also, the Hornady ammo put two rounds into 1 hole at the 100 yard range. Bob Anderson Fairfax, VA..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Buffalo Bore Handgun Ammunition 20C/20, 38 Special, Soft Lead Wadcutter Hollow Core, 158 GR, 850 fps, 20 Rd/Bx by Mark Date Added: Sunday 02 September, 2012
10 I wanted to find the best defensive 38 ammo for my S&W 36 and I found it in this Buffalo Bore 158 grain designed specifically for older 38 snubs. It has more punch, no muzzle flash and no smoke. You get what you pay for. Highly reccommended...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiocchi Shooting Dynamics Pistol Ammunition 9AP, 9mm, Full Metal Jacket (FMJ), 115 GR, 1200 fps, 50 Rd/bx by Kirby Date Added: Saturday 01 September, 2012
10 I shot about 400 rounds through the Taurus 24/7 G2 with no misfires. I like the results on the range. I don't see any difference with the groupings from other ammo. I am pleased and will purchase more...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiocchi Shooting Dynamics Rimfire Ammunition 22FWMA, 22 Magnum (WMR), Jacketed Soft Point (SP), 40 GR, 1910 fps, 50 Rd/bx by thomas Date Added: Saturday 01 September, 2012
10 THIS IS VERY HIGH POWER AMMO. IT SHOOTS A LITTLE HIGHER THAN OTHERS. I PLAY GOLF WITH MINE, SHOOTING GOLF BALLS OFF OF A TEE. ONCE YOU SET YOUR SIGHTS ITS A TACK DRIVER. VERY CONSISTANT SHOT AFTER SHOT. ONLY PROBLEM I HAVE IS GOING THROUGH A LOT OF GOLF BALLS...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruger Bisley Vaquero Revolver 5130, 357 Magnum, 5 1/2 in, Simulated Ivory Grip, High Gloss Stainless Finish, 6 Rd by Michael Date Added: Friday 31 August, 2012
10 This gun is beautiful, a work of art, I picked it up on thursday, and went right to the range. I fired about 120 357 mag rounds through it, the weapon was perfect, the firing pin was hitting dead center of the rim, I recieved several very nice complements on the weapon, how beautiful it is and what a good deal I got on it. Even my wife liked it and she hates guns. This was the exact gun my hero the lone ranger carried. Thanks Ruger you made an old man very happy. Hi Ho silver away...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
EAA Zastava Centerfire AK-47 Rifle 350210, 7.62 X 39mm, 16.34 in, Synthetic Stock, Black Finish, 10 Rd by Charles Date Added: Tuesday 28 August, 2012
10 Decent hunting rifle. Small 10 round mag. Extra mags are a bit expensive. Rifle works well. Use good ammo, keep it clean and lubed and it will knock down big deer, hogs and any Texas varmit. Bought a scope for it. Fits the picatinny rail just fine. I've killed hogs at 250 - 275 yards. It does what it was made for. For trips to West Texas I use a German made 30-06 for most shots over 250 yds. Up to 250 yds this EAA AK will do the job just fine. Inexpensive and well worth the money...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage 93FVSSXP Bolt Action Rifle w/Scope 95200, 22 Winchester Magnum, 21" Hvy BBL, Black Syn Stock, Stain Steel Finish, 5 Rds by Charles Date Added: Tuesday 28 August, 2012
10 I bought this rifle and scope combo at Able's Ammo a while back. At 100 yds it will shoot a tight group on a sand bagged bench. No kick. Feels great, solid but not heavy. Has the heavy stainless barrel. This is one accurate varmit shooting rifle. Coyotes for sure. It will drop a 300 lb hog with a well placed shot. I really like this rifle. Wish it had a larger magazine. If you want a good working rifle or just a fun plinking gun, this is the one...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Stoeger Cougar Double Action Pistol ST31700, 9mm, 15+1 Capacity, Bruniton Black Finish by Charles Date Added: Tuesday 28 August, 2012
10 I bought this pistol several years ago at Able's Ammo. Sometimes I make smart decisions. This is one of them. Excellent handgun. Easy to shoot well. Excellent feel for my hand, I wear a size XL glove. My wife shot this pistol and now I have her old one. Funny how that works. Great all in one pistol. I highly recommend this pistol even though I don't get to shoot it much anymore...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiocchi Shooting Dynamics Pistol Ammunition 9AP, 9mm, Full Metal Jacket (FMJ), 115 GR, 1200 fps, 50 Rd/bx by Steve Date Added: Monday 27 August, 2012
10 Good performance and power, very fast shipping and reasonably priced. Will buy again at this price.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Mossberg 715T Tactical Flat Top 22 Rifle 37207, 22 Long Rifle, 16.25", Fixed Stock, Blued Finish, 25 Rd by Charles Date Added: Monday 27 August, 2012
10 I do not recommend this rifle. Shoots straight but Jams way too much. Shot 200 rounds to be fair. Loaded a 25 round mag with 20 rounds of Remington 22 LR. Loaded with decent to good ammo. Still jammed once, mostly twice with each mag. Mag release is hit and miss, mostly miss. Rifle was cleaned and lubed before a single shot went down range. Do Not Buy this Rifle. Not worth it...

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 42318, 12 Gauge, 3", 1-1/4 oz, 1550 fps, #B Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Mark Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
10 It's no longer called sky busting if you use this load!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-13 Turkey Shotshells 43026, 12 Gauge, 3", 2 oz, 1090 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 5 Rd/bx by Mark Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
10 Well worth the money when you only need one shot every year.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 32002, 20 Gauge, 3 in, 1 oz, 1350 fps, #2 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Mark Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
10 This is very easy on my wallet, if I can't afford Hevishot, this is what I buy.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Dead Coyote Shotshells 43035, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-5/8 oz, 1350 fps, #T Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Mark Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
10 I use this shot for geese as well as coyote. Very versatile!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Classic Doubles Shotshells 11132, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1150 fps, #2 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Mark Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
10 This is softer than lead. My Grandfathers barrels love it!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Fast Shotshells 36888, 10 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1-1/2 oz, 1500 fps, #BBB Fast Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Mark Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
10 This was the best shell until speedball came out, but still a great shot.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-13 Turkey Shotshells 00305, 20 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1090 fps, #5 Hevi-Shot, 5 Rd/bx by Mark Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
10 Using this was the first time I ever decapitated a bird with 20 gauge!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 30002, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1500 fps, #2 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Mark Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
10 Metal isn't as good as shot, but if you want to save money its the next best thing.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Dead Coyote Shotshells 41009, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1300 fps, #00 Hevi-Shot Buckshot, 5 Rd/bx by Mark Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
10 I've shot a lot of different loads and nothing comes close to this. Very impressive!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Classic Doubles Shotshells 12015, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 1-1/8 oz, 1150 fps, #5 Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Mark Date Added: Sunday 26 August, 2012
10 The best thing about this ammo is not only is it not going to tear up your vintage guns but it is extremely accurate as well. Worth every penny!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Uberti 1847 Walker Revolver U340200, .44 Cal, 9", Case Hardened Finish by joseph Date Added: Wednesday 22 August, 2012
10 Ordered this weapon on a Wed. at around 1pm. Would have had it at 2pm on friday had I not been at work when UPS attempted delivery. Got it monday instead. Delivery is outstanding. Product is as it should be. Cant wait till this sunday to go shoot it along with my 2nd Gen. Dragoon. I'll be back for more in a couple of months. JL central Texas...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-13 Turkey Shotshells 43524, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 2-1/4 oz, 1090 fps, #4 Hevi-Shot, 5 Rd/bx by Dan Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
10 The pattern on this ammo was unreal at 50 yards! Great product!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot SpeedBall Shotshells 70308, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1.25 oz, 1635 fps, #BB Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Dan Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
10 This ammo crushes! Not only is there incredible knockdown power, the FPS is SO impressive.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Pheasant Shotshells 22236, 20 Gauge, 2-3/4", 7/8 oz, 1250 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Dan Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
10 You will never have to shoot twice with this load. That being said, this is no more expensive than other ammo as you don't waste any...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Maximum Defense Shotshells 52751, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 1 oz, 1255 fps, #T Home Defense Hevi-Shot , 5 Rd/bx by Dan Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
10 I am very impressed with the range and pattern with hevishot.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Turkey Shotshells 32045, 20 Gauge, 3 in, 1 oz, 1250 fps, #4, 6 Shot, 5 Rd/bx by Dan Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
10 I am so impressed with the range and pattern with hevimetal. There really is a difference, and yes it's worth every penny!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Fast Shotshells 36888, 10 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1-1/2 oz, 1500 fps, #BBB Fast Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Dan Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
10 The FPS just can't be beat! This load is impressive to say the least.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-13 Turkey Shotshells 00306, 20 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1090 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 5 Rd/bx by Dan Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
10 Hevishot allows you to hunt at a greater distance from your prey and still have lethal results with fewer shots. No need to shoot twice!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 32002, 20 Gauge, 3 in, 1 oz, 1350 fps, #2 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Dan Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
10 Just can't get over the knockdown power with the hevimetal shells. Impressive!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Dead Coyote Shotshells 41009, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1300 fps, #00 Hevi-Shot Buckshot, 5 Rd/bx by Dan Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
10 These shells shoot great! They are worth every penny.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Classic Doubles Shotshells 20335, 20 Gauge, 3", 1 oz, 1150 fps, #5 Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Dan Date Added: Tuesday 21 August, 2012
10 I love this ammo because not only is it safe, but effective as well!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Benelli Neoprene Sling with Logo (90401) by Roger Date Added: Saturday 18 August, 2012
10 Super comfortable. This is a legit sling. Only thing better would be if it had QD hooks. Thumbs up. Able ammo was quick-fast and a pleasure to order with...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruger SR9 Semi-Auto Pistol 3301, 9mm, 4.1 in, Synthetic Grip, Black/Stainless Steel Finish, 17 Rd, Adj Sights, Rail by Dave Date Added: Tuesday 14 August, 2012
10 I've had really good luck with this pistol, not that I ever heard that Ruger was bad. I've had it now for just over 2 years and it has been fantastic. Very slim and sleek for a full size double stack handgun. 17 + 1 capacity is great! Has a rubber reversable backing on the grip to make it a tad larger for those who prefer it, I like it with the slimmer grip myself. The gun shoots right where it's aimed for me and anyone else who I've let shoot it. One guy I let shoot it a bunch has bought his own. I think that for the price this is a real value, I feel it is just as good as the M&P line of pistols from S&W. No malfunctions with this gun with FMJ's or HP's, awesome gun...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Goose Shotshells 45354, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/2 oz, 1350 fps, #4 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Vic Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2012
10 Hevishot allows you to hunt at a greater distance from your prey and still have a lethal punch with fewer shots...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Goose Shotshells 42322, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 1-1/4 oz, 1300 fps, #2 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Vic Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2012
10 You will never have to shoot twice with Hevishot! The range and pattern can't be beat!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 41606, 16 Gauge, 2.75 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1300 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Vic Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2012
10 This load is impressive to say the least! Incredible knockdown power.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 43502, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/8 oz, 1500 fps, #2 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Vic Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2012
10 If you use this load you will never have cripples - obviously has incredible range and pattern!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 42316, 12 Gauge, 3", 1-1/4 oz, 1550 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Vic Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2012
10 These shells are very devastating! You get what you pay for.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-13 Turkey Shotshells 00304, 20 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1090 fps, #4 Hevi-Shot, 5 Rd/bx by Vic Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2012
10 I decided to give these shells a try - end result was 2 dead gobblers in 2 shots at 40 yards!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 35888, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-1/2 oz, 1500 fps, #BBB Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Vic Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2012
10 I have been using Hevishot for years now, and can say I have never been dissapointed. Great knockdown power!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Dead Coyote Shotshells 41249, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-5/8 oz, 1350 fps, #B Hevi-Shot Buckshot, 10 Rd/bx by Vic Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2012
10 I highly recommend this product to any predator hunter. Dead dog at 45 yards!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Classic Doubles Shotshells 12012, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 1-1/8 oz, 1150 fps, #2 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Vic Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2012
10 Well worth the money - safe for your old shotgun and very effective!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Classic Doubles Shotshells 12016, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 1-1/8 oz, 1150 fps, #6 Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Vic Date Added: Monday 13 August, 2012
10 You can absolutely trust that this ammo is safe for your vintage guns - AND is highly effective too boot!!!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 601 to 650 (of 3425 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20 ...  [Next >>] 

|
 
Top Categories
Copyright © 2014 Able Ammo
Not all products shown are available for immediate delivery. Prices subject to change without notice due to availability.
(Images, photographs, descriptions, etc. do not necessarily represent the product in its entirety, they are shown for examples only.)