E-Mail Address:
Password:
Continue
 Specials
 Search
 Contact Us
 My Wishlist
  Log In
View Cart (0)
Cart Total:   $0.00
Follow Us On Facebook Twitter.com/AblesSporting
BBB Accredited Business Seal
 
    
 
Home » Reviews
Tuesday 30 September, 2014  
Newsletter
Sign up for our e-mail newsletter for special offers, discount coupons, and more.

Current Newsletter
Information
Able's Gun Club
Tournaments
All Manufacturers (View)
All Products (View)
Buying Guns Online
Conditions of Use
Contact Us
Coupons/Rebates
Donations Put to Work
Employment Opportunities
Freq Ask Questions (FAQs)
Gift Voucher FAQ
Gun Transfer Form  (PDF)
Links
Premium Guns
Reference Charts
Restricted Items
Return Form
Shipping & Returns
View Site Map
Check Out these Offers
Browning Products
Premium Gun Inventory
Rebates and Coupons

Worthy Causes


Donate to Warrior and Family Support Center

Donations Put to Work


Halo For Freedom Warrior Foundation
Read What Others Are Saying
Displaying 251 to 300 (of 3443 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
Hevishot Dead Coyote Shotshells 41049, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1300 fps, #4 Hevi-Shot Buckshot, 10 Rd/bx by Jack Date Added: Friday 26 July, 2013
10 There isn't a better coyote load out there in my opinion.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Choke Tube, 240121, 20 Gauge, Remington, Extreme Range, Black by Jack Date Added: Friday 26 July, 2013
10 I like the 20 gauge choke tube because it patterns well.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Beretta Nano Micro Compact Carry Pistol SPEC0556A, 9MM, 3.07", Technopolymer, Flat Dark Earth Pronox Finish by Frank Date Added: Monday 22 July, 2013
10 I have owned the Nano for almost a year and it is a Great gun for carry and shooting at the range. It is small enough to keep in your back pocket. I have shot over 400 rounds at the range without any fouling or problems. It is easy to clean and maintane. If you looking for a home defence gun or carry the Nano is perfect choise. When I carry ammo of choise is critical home defence 9mm or zumby slayer!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Geco Handgun Ammunition 2317716, 38 Special, Full Metal Jacket (FMJ), 158 GR, 885 fps, 50 Rd/bx by Jack Date Added: Saturday 20 July, 2013
10 Shoots clean and accurate. Nice packaging. Will buy again.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Classic Doubles Shotshells 41095, 410 Gauge, 3 in, 9/16 oz, 1150 fps, #5 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by jerry Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013
10 This is a nice solid load thats easy on barrels of older guns.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
HeviShot Magnum Blend Shotshells 00567, 20 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1200 fps, #5,6,7 Hevi-Shot Magnum Blend Shot, 5 Rd/bx by jerry Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013
10 Can't top the price on this fabulous load. Knocks em dead.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot SpeedBall Shotshells 70351, 12 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1.5 oz, 1650 fps, #1 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by jerry Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013
10 A shell at this fps, that has the power is awesome.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Turkey Shotshells 30045, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1450 fps, #4, 6 Shot, 5 Rd/bx by jerry Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013
10 Theres a reason this won North American Hunter's best turkey load.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Goose Shotshells 43578, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1300 fps, #B Shot, 10 Rd/bx by jerry Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013
10 Put a major hurt on the geese with this load. WOW!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 31004, 10 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1-3/4 oz, 1350 fps, #4 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by jerry Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013
10 This is a great load for those who find HeviShot a little expensive.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 10831, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1350 fps, #BB Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by jerry Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013
10 It is the most remarkable load on the market to date.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Waterfowl Choke Tube, 240126, 20 Gauge, Inventor+, Extreme Range, Black by jerry Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013
10 This is the choke of a lifetime. It delivers. Won't leave home without it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Federal Premium Vital-Shok PFC15700, 12 Gauge, 3", 12 Pellets w/Flitecontrol Wad, 1325 fps, #00 Copper Plated Lead Buckshot, 5 Rd/bx by James Date Added: Friday 12 July, 2013
10 These shotgun shells are by far the best I have ever used. The Winchester model 12 that I have was purchased new by my father in 1955. He paid $250.00 for it and I could hardly lift it at the time. It makes a big noise and it kicks like crazy, but I have used it all of my life and I have absolute confidence in what it can do with me shooting it. The shells raise it to a new level and I would have never believed it. A hog is really hard to kill and many of the people that hunt them say you can not kill one with a shotgun. I no longer like to argue with people that are experts, but there are five hogs down here that would be happy to testify how these shells worked this year. The last hog and the real reason for the review weighted 250 pounds and I paced off 72 big steps. He never took a step. If you are a hunter, you know this sounds like a fish tale...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
CCI Quiet SubSonic Rimfire Ammunition 960, 22 Long Rifle, Lead Round Nose (RN), 40 GR, 710 fps, 50 Rd/bx by Eh Date Added: Thursday 11 July, 2013
10 I really enjoy shopping with Able's Sporting. Honestly it is my first time online order during my life time. I really don't believe that i will get it. I shop around with different web page and it doesn't work out. With Ableammo web site it go straight. it is simple and easy to make an order. I use QUIET-22 22RL with my Ruger and it has no problem...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruger 10/22 Tapco Rifle 1284, 22 Long Rifle, 18.5 in, Tapco Stock, Black Finish, 25 Rd by Max Date Added: Wednesday 10 July, 2013
10 I have had Ruger guns for over 35 years. I wood get a( Ruger 10/22 Tapco Rifle 1284) if you made it in 22 Magnum. That wood be a grate gun...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruger LCR Lightweight Compact Revolver 5401, 38 Special, 1.875 in, Hogue Grip, Matte Black Finish, 5 Rd by Karen Date Added: Sunday 07 July, 2013
10 My first revolver. It is great weight, easy to conceal and enjoyable to shoot. The recoil is a little heavier than a 22 but manageable. I wish the rear sites were adjustable. Happy with my selection...

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-13 Turkey Shotshells 42734, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 1-1/2 oz, 1090 fps, #4 Hevi-Shot, 5 Rd/bx by lonnie Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
10 Rolling birds at 60. That is what this shell should be called.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Goose Shotshells 43578, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1300 fps, #B Shot, 10 Rd/bx by lonnie Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
10 This load folds up geese like its nobody's business.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 42316, 12 Gauge, 3", 1-1/4 oz, 1550 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by lonnie Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
10 The best load for ducks especially the thick feathered winter ones.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Dead Coyote Shotshells 41249, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-5/8 oz, 1350 fps, #B Hevi-Shot Buckshot, 10 Rd/bx by lonnie Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
10 An amazing load especially for the heavier coated winter dogs.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Classic Doubles Shotshells 11132, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1150 fps, #2 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by lonnie Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
10 Great for my old over and under. Doesn't scratch my barrels.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Fast Shotshells 36088, 10 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1-1/2 oz, 1500 fps, #BB Fast Shot, 25 Rd/bx by lonnie Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
10 Good loads. Fast and tight patterns. I love this load.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-13 Turkey Shotshells 13505, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 2 3/8 oz, 1090 fps, #5 Hevi-Shot , 5 Rd/bx by lonnie Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
10 No tom has a chance with this load. Now I know why Hevi-Shot holds so many records.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 10631, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by lonnie Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
10 By far the best load made. A little expensive but well worth no cripples.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Dead Coyote Shotshells 41009, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1300 fps, #00 Hevi-Shot Buckshot, 5 Rd/bx by lonnie Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
10 These shells shoot awesome. Great shell for a great price.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Choke Tube Extended 560121, 12 Gauge, Remington/Charles Daly, Extreme Range, Matte Black by lonnie Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
10 This choke tube has great patterns for a great price.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Uberti 1873 Special Sporting Short Rifle Steel U342068, .45 Colt, 20", A Grade Stock by Joe Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
10 I'm going to order this rifle from Able's after shooting the exact same rifle owned by a friend. This gun is amazing. The fit and finish are absolutely flawless. The quality of the case hardening and walnut stock are absolutely fancy grade. With iron sights I can place a five shot group within two inches at 150 feet. This is standing offhand without a rest. With a sandbag rest, it grouped five Fiocchi cowboy loads into a two inch group at 100 yards. The action works like butter and you can cycle it at any angle, even upside down. The Winchester models 1892 and 1894 have stronger actions than the 1873, but they are not as smooth. I wouldn't shoot Buffalo Bore or Double Tap +P ammo in ANY 1873. Stick to standard factory loads....anything that leaves a handgun barrel at less than 1000 fps. I know that Uberti also makes their 1873 in 44 magnum, but I have no idea if it's a different design. It wasn't designed for such pressures. Bottom line, this is a somewhat expensive rifle but is the best of the 45 Colt reproductions. The WInchester 1892 made in Japan is nicely made but it has silly safeties. The Rossi and Cimarron (ARMI) are not bad guns but are not of the same quality. We no longer make an 1873, 1892, or 1894 in this country. You have to buy from Brazil, Italy, or Japan. Such is life...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
NcStar Tactical Flashlight/Red Laser (AQPFLS) by Randel Date Added: Thursday 04 July, 2013
10 Great little unit for the price, really reaches out there. Lights the 100 yrds. to my front gait well enough to see through a traditional scope on the darkest night. The only word of warning is to make sure not to overpower the unit when replacing the CR123A batteries as those come in various voltages. Use the 3 volt CR123A batteries that say for photo on the package. Any place that sells cameras will have these batteries available...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Pheasant Shotshells 42236, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 1-1/8 oz, 1200 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Laura Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
10 I have actually taken teal with this load early in the season.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Magnum Blend Turkey Shotshells 41255, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 2 oz, 1200 fps, Hevi-13 Magnum Blend, 5 Rd/bx by Laura Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
10 My tom was hung up for an hour at 60 yards. I decided to take him and he fell right in his tracks.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 30002, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1500 fps, #2 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Laura Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
10 There is no comparable shell out there for the price that can deliver like this.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Pheasant Shotshells 31234, 12 Gauge, 2.75 in, 1-1/8 oz, 1350 fps, #4 Hevi-Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Laura Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
10 I think for patterning there is not another load that compares to this.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-13 Turkey Shotshells 43024, 12 Gauge, 3", 2 oz, 1090 fps, #4 Hevi-Shot, 5 Rd/bx by Laura Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
10 Now I know why Hevi-Shot holds so many world records.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Goose Shotshells 43572, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1300 fps, #2 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Laura Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
10 This ammo will fold them up like a cheap suit no matter where you live.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 42316, 12 Gauge, 3", 1-1/4 oz, 1550 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Laura Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
10 Heaviest load made to date and I've tried Winchester and Kent.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Dead Coyote Shotshells 43030, 12 Gauge, 3", 1-1/2 oz, 1300 fps, #T Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Laura Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
10 This is a lethal load especially up here in the colder months of Wisconsin.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 31004, 10 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1-3/4 oz, 1350 fps, #4 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Laura Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
10 This is a good load if you can't afford Hevi-Shot so I recommend buying it.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Turkey Choke Tube, 230121, 20 Gauge, Hevi-Shot, Extreme Range, Black by Laura Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
10 This choke extends my range and makes it comfortable when I'm hunting with my brothers.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Turkey Choke Tube, 230121, 20 Gauge, Hevi-Shot, Extreme Range, Black by Laura Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
10 This choke tube helps me extend my ranges when I'm shooting with my brothers!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Magtech Sport Shooting Rifle Ammunition 308A, 308 Winchester, Full Metal Jacket (FMJ), 150 GR, 2820 fps, 50 Rd/bx by Kaiser J Date Added: Monday 01 July, 2013
10 Priced right, received in a timely manner, but packing was less than satisfactory. Shipping box was intact, but of the four boxes inside three were broken and shells were loose. More care should be taken to increase the packing material to reduce contents from being damaged. Overall a good deal...

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Federal Premium Power Shok Rifle Ammunition 3030B, 30-30 Winchester, Soft Point (SP), 170 GR, 2200 fps, 20 Rd/bx by jonathan Date Added: Friday 28 June, 2013
10 love the ammo...able ammo had it to me 5 days after i ordered it...very nice for hard to find ammo thank you..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hornady LeveRevolution Handgun Ammunition 92792, 45 Colt, Flex Tip, 225 GR, 20 Rd/bx by jonathan Date Added: Friday 28 June, 2013
10 love the ammo...able ammo had it to me 5 days after i ordered it...very nice for hard to find ammo thank you..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Glaser Silver Safety Slugs 02000, 38 Special, Round Nose (RN), 80 GR, 1200 fps, 6-Pack by George E. Date Added: Friday 28 June, 2013
10 I received my order in good condition 6/27/2013, thank you so much for having the ammo in stock, and for the fast shipping, Able ammo is a great place to do business with, I have ordered from them in the past and will again in the future, they have good prices, thanks again, I appreciate it...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
PMC Gold Starfire Pistol Ammunition 45SFA, 45 ACP, Hollow Point (HP), 230 GR, 850 fps, 20 Rd/bx by David Date Added: Wednesday 26 June, 2013
10 Great clean and accurate ammo and great service from Ables.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Remington Express Buckshot SP1200BK, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 9 Pellets, 1325 fps, #00 Lead Buckshot, 5 Rd/bx by Caleb Date Added: Wednesday 26 June, 2013
10 Only thing good about this shell is the recoil. There is not really any felt recoil, however the overall pattern and hunting performance is the worst I have ever seen with this load. Not recommended to hunt with...

Rating: 1 of 5 Stars! [1 of 5 Stars!]
Hornady Superformance Shotgun Ammunition 86246, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 8 Pellets, 1600 fps, #00 Lead Buckshot, 10 Rd/bx by Caleb Date Added: Wednesday 26 June, 2013
10 Best buckshot round found so far and i have used a lot! Will definitely kill deer.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Tulammo Rifle Ammunition UL076201, 7.62mm X 39mm, Full Metal Jacket (FMJ), 122 GR, 20 Rd/bx by Rick Date Added: Saturday 22 June, 2013
10 First time I used you guys for Ammo and will be back soon…Everything came packaged great, no hidden charges, fair pricing, quick shipping and excellent customer service that pretty much sums it up. Keep up the great work I will spread the word for you!!! Thanks again, Ricky Boy Fort Lauderdale, FL..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Wolf Match Extra Rimfire Ammunition 22XTRA, 22 Long Rifle, Round Nose (RN), 40 GR, 1050 fps, 50 Rd/Bx by James Date Added: Friday 21 June, 2013
10 I tested 10 brands of the most popular competition 22 LR ammo including CCI, Eley, Wolf, and others. The Wolf and the Eley both shot sub 1inch groups from a Ransom rest at 25 yards with the Wolf costing half of the price of Eley. I now shot only wolf in my comp gun...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Sellier & Bellot Pistol Ammuntion SB32A, 32 ACP, Full Metal Jacket (FMJ), 73 GR, 1043 fps, 50 Rd/bx by Harry Date Added: Tuesday 18 June, 2013
10 I have a new Walther PPK/S 32 ACP. I used this ammunition first time out and about every other round had STOVE PIPED !!!!. I don't know if this was a bad batch or was this ammo just below standards for 32 ACP's. I used a box of Buffalo Bores without a single failure ?????. This could also because of break-in, but I did clean and lube this firearm very well, before this first time to the range. Lets just say I am unimpressed...

Rating: 2 of 5 Stars! [2 of 5 Stars!]
Tikka T3 Lite Bolt Action Rifle JRTB318, 270 Winchester, 22 7/16 in, Bolt Action, Black synthetic Stock, Stainless Steel Finish by Brandon Date Added: Sunday 16 June, 2013
10 I really didn't want to like this rifle. Then I shot it and it made me pretty upset, because it shoots so well! I can't even find any factory ammunition that this rifle doesn't like to shoot. It is now my go to rifle. Pros: Very accurate, 70 degree bolt lift (keeps knuckles out of scope), crisp trigger, smooth action, not afraid to use it Cons: Recoil pad (get a precision fit limbsaver immediately), one size fits all action (short cartridges still require long action bolt stroke, short action magazines just have a spacer in them), plastic trigger guard. It's not a perfect rifle by any means...but it's pretty much perfect for punching tags. Everybody I know who has one is happy with it...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 251 to 300 (of 3443 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 

|
 
Top Categories
Copyright © 2014 Able Ammo
Not all products shown are available for immediate delivery. Prices subject to change without notice due to availability.
(Images, photographs, descriptions, etc. do not necessarily represent the product in its entirety, they are shown for examples only.)