E-Mail Address:
Password:
Continue
 Specials
 Search
 Contact Us
 My Wishlist
  Log In
View Cart (0)
Cart Total:   $0.00
Follow Us On Facebook Twitter.com/AblesSporting
BBB Accredited Business Seal
 
    
 
Home » Reviews
Friday 25 July, 2014  
Newsletter
Sign up for our e-mail newsletter for special offers, discount coupons, and more.

Current Newsletter
Information
Able's Gun Club
Tournaments
All Manufacturers (View)
All Products (View)
Buying Guns Online
Conditions of Use
Contact Us
Coupons/Rebates
Donations Put to Work
Employment Opportunities
Freq Ask Questions (FAQs)
Gift Voucher FAQ
Gun Transfer Form  (PDF)
Links
Premium Guns
Reference Charts
Restricted Items
Return Form
Shipping & Returns
View Site Map
Check Out these Offers
Browning Products
Premium Gun Inventory
Rebates and Coupons

Worthy Causes


Donate to Warrior and Family Support Center

Donations Put to Work


Halo For Freedom Warrior Foundation
Read What Others Are Saying
Displaying 401 to 450 (of 3425 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 
Smith & Wesson M&P Shield Pistol 180021, 9mm, 3.1 in, Polymer Frame, Black Melonite Finish, 7/8 Rd by jobe Date Added: Tuesday 01 January, 2013
10 if you have a ccl very easy to carry ...accurate ...very reliable and comfortable to shoot.....over 400 rounds and counting ...no problems at all...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Armalite AR-30 Sniper Rifle 30M308, 308 Win Mag, 26", Bolt Action, Black, Three Section Stock, Black Steel Finish, 5 Rds, Bipod/Scope not Included by Charles Date Added: Friday 28 December, 2012
10 I bought this rifle barely used with a Leuphold VX111 scope for $1,499.00 last year, the cailiber is 300 Winchester Magnum. I'll tell you what, this thing drives tacks at 100 yards. Who ever sighted it in during prior ownership did a good job. When my wife and I took it to the range (100 yards max, unfortunately), my wife was spotting for me and said she couldn't see where the bullets were going and I thought wow, it's so off that I had to walk downrange to check the cardboard behind the target to see where the heck they were going, this was after the first mag of 5 rounds. When we got there, to our surprise every shot was within the 1 inch bullseye, which was black (printer copies) and a couple just touched the edge of the bullseye so my wife couldn't see with the scope that they were in there and neither could I with the scope. I shot a few more mags on new targets and was blown away by the accuracy and this was only using Federal 150 grain hollow points ($16.95 at Wallmart). As far as recoil goes, the muzzel brake does it's job. The only thing is, I wasn't ready for it not being use to such power and the blast knocked spent carchriges and boxes all over the place, not to mention sand from the sand bags which evidently had a leak or two which ended up in my eyes at first. You have to wear ear cups or the concusion kills your ear drums. I used plugs at first and it felt like the blast pushed them in my ears farther (just felt like that). Back to the recoil; the recoil was very comfortable and to the point where my wife actually shot 20 rounds with no problems. If it wasn't getting late she may have shot more. The gun is a little heavy but keeping everything in mind, the caliber vs weight ect, I have no problem excepting it. If it was lighter, my shoulder would've been pretty sore since it was only T shirt weather. The bolt slides smoothly and the remmington 700 trigger was very crisp and not too hard to get a smooth pull from. The safety worked propperly after checking and rechecking it without ammo, hence Remmington 700 rifles safety problems, I wanted to make sure. A freind has the same caliber in a remmington 700 rifle and due to the light weight, he said it's like shooting a canon from the recoil. I'm extremely satisfied with this rifle and very glad I made the desission to buy it on a wim when we saw it at a local store where it was up for consignment. The only thing is, I have to get another mag or two. I think they should made a 10 round mag though (maybe they do now and I just have to check Armalite's site). I hope this helps in making a decision. This is a GREAT rifle and if the s**t ever hits the fan in the US of A, this is a good rifle if you have to snipe to stay alive but in the mean time, I'm just going to enjoy the hell out of shooting it and try to find a 1,000 yard range somewhere. (I think they should make it in cammo too). I've seen the 50 BMG version....I can only immagine!!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Glock Field Knife w/Black Polymer Handle KB17578 by john Date Added: Thursday 20 December, 2012
10 perfect handy knife campin hikin huntin or fishijn

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
PMC Bronze Line Rifle Ammunition 223A, 223 Remington, FMJ Boat-Tail, 55 GR, 3200 fps, 20 Rd/bx by Michael Date Added: Wednesday 19 December, 2012
10 Great product!!! Good quality ammo for a reasonable price. Great for range shooting and all other general use...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Browning Model 777 Giraffe Safari Prism Folding Knife 322777 by Andrea Date Added: Wednesday 12 December, 2012
10 I was very satisfied! Love the giraffe print and the feel of the handle!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 33353, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-1/2 oz, 1500 fps, #3 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Rob Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
10 If you can't really afford Hevishot, then this is the next best thing.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Goose Shotshells 43572, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1300 fps, #2 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Rob Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
10 This seems to be the best load I've shot on geese to date.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 42312, 12 Gauge, 3", 1-1/4 oz, 1550 fps, #2 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Rob Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
10 This shell is a little pricey, but worth not having to waste shells on cripples.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 10631, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Rob Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
10 This is by far the best duck load made by any manufacturer.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot SpeedBall Shotshells 70301, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1.25 oz, 1635 fps, #1 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Rob Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
10 This is one powerful load at this type of velocity.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot SpeedBall Shotshells 70308, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1.25 oz, 1635 fps, #BB Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Rob Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
10 It is true when they say speed kills. It did and continues to do so.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 41606, 16 Gauge, 2.75 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1300 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Rob Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
10 This is a load to be confident in whenever you pull the trigger.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Fast Shotshells 36088, 10 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1-1/2 oz, 1500 fps, #BB Fast Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Dale Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
10 It is impossible to match Able's prices in bulk on this load!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Goose Shotshells 43578, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1300 fps, #B Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Dale Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
10 If your going to hunt geese, do it right and use the best load on the market.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 43008, 12 Gauge, 3", 1-3/8 oz, 1450 fps, #B Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Dale Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
10 What a powerload this shell is. I have yet to have a cripple shooting this.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 42806, 28 Gauge, 2.75 in, 3/4 oz, 1300 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Dale Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
10 Can't believe nobody has talked about the loads. People must not be trying them, because they are devastating!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 42324, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 1-1/4 oz, 1300 fps, #4 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Dale Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
10 These little 2 3/4 pack a PUNCH. I have brought geese down with these.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 42024, 20 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1250 fps, #4 Hevi-Shot , 10 Rd/bx by Dale Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
10 These are ALMOST overkill for a duck load. Not quite though. Love em!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 10631, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Dale Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
10 These number 6's will take geese down as well as ducks. I promise.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 31088, 10 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1-3/4 oz, 1350 fps, #BB Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Dale Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
10 On a goosehunt in Saskatchewan was the first time I tried these, and won't chamber any other load now!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 35888, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-1/2 oz, 1500 fps, #BBB Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by Dale Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
10 Impossible to beat Able's prices on these loads including shipping.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot SpeedBall Shotshells 70358, 12 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1.5 oz, 1650 fps, #BB Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Dale Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
10 I cannot chamber a different load than these anymore. Pure perfection.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot SpeedBall Shotshells 70301, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1.25 oz, 1635 fps, #1 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Dale Date Added: Monday 10 December, 2012
10 Can you believe these great prices on Ables website!? Just sick.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Classic Doubles Shotshells 12015, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 1-1/8 oz, 1150 fps, #5 Shot, 10 Rd/bx by scott Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
10 This is a perfect load that i will continually use with my over and under.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Pheasant Shotshells 32034, 20 Gauge, 2.75 in, 7/8 oz, 1300 fps, #4 Hevi-Shot, 25 Rd/bx by scott Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
10 This is the best patterns i've seen hunting pheasants.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 33354, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-1/2 oz, 1500 fps, #4 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by scott Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
10 Feel free to use these bullets on geese as well as ducks.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Magnum Blend Turkey Shotshells 13567, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2 in, 2 3/8 oz, 1200 fps, #5,6,7 Shot, 5 Rd/bx by scott Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
10 This load will pattern out to remarkable distances every time you shoot.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Maximum Defense Shotshells 44209, 12 Gauge, 2-3/4", 1-1/8 oz, 1250 fps, #00 Home Defense Buckshot, 5 Rd/bx by scott Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
10 This is a great load to have, and makes me feel safer in my home.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot SpeedBall Shotshells 70305, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1.25 oz, 1635 fps, #5 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by scott Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
10 This is a performance load that delivered for me time after time.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 30002, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1500 fps, #2 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by scott Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
10 You cannot beat the patterns on this load with another shell.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Fast Shotshells 36002, 10 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1-1/2 oz, 1500 fps, #2 Fast Shot, 25 Rd/bx by scott Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
10 This is an extraordinary price for this much of a devastating load.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Goose Shotshells 45356, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/2 oz, 1350 fps, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by scott Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
10 This surely does a number on the birds. A must for the blind.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 10631, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, #6 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by scott Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
10 Best load that can come out of a barrell for ducks.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Stoeger Cougar Double Action Pistol ST31701, 40 S&W, 11+1 Capacity, Bruniton Black Finish by mike Date Added: Sunday 02 December, 2012
10 I'll tell u now this is a good pistol, I had a h&k 40c usp I tradede it n for the stoeger cougar .40cal. New glad I did clean it up really good oil & grease the barel the grooves n the roating part that move all the time.i'am at the range with gun first time good groups, 15-20 feet 9&10range on the men taget I also had a galco shouder hoslter 4 a sig 225. the cougar fits as well as mags so keep this gun grease on moving parts it will keep u safe !!!..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Browning Citori 725 Sporting Shotgun 0135313010, 12 Gauge, 30", 3" Chmbr, Gloss Walnut Stock, Silver Nitride Finish by ERNEST Date Added: Friday 30 November, 2012
10 This VERY reasonably priced O/U has many features that make it worth much more......It is a low recoil shotgun because of the Inflex Technology recoil pad.....The trigger is adjustable for length of pull to help with proper gun fit......The Low Profile receiver makes it easy to handle and shoot and carry......The Porting does not make the gun louder like many after market "porting jobs" but does help in lowering muzzle jump......the 30" barrells are "just right" on weight and help in smoothing down your gun mount and swing and helps in " following thru" so you dont stop the gun when shooting at targets.......While not using the different colors provided with the Hi-Viz (they distraced me from focusing on the target) they did provide white rods to get a more traditional look.......Clean up is about a 5 minute job.......it just shoots clean......and the occasional oil drop can be added to the necessary hinge points when necessary...........the grade of wood used appeared to be grade III or IV as standard adding a feeling of pride in owning this gun.........the separated barrells did cool down very rapidly making touching a "hot barrell" gun not necessary at the gun stand.........This is a gun that can easily "fit properly" a lot of different shaped shooters because it DOES have that one with the gun feeling as advertised...........I was not pleased with the factory chokes as they did not pattern or perform well and it appeared they could have been labeled much differently than they were......so I did go to a good aftermarket choke system.........Overall this gun is a BIG WINNER for Browning and I suspect it is very underpriced..........cant beat a Browning Citori for quality and lastability (even though this Citori is not the same animal)........and as always a REAL PLEASURE in dealing with Able Ammo..........they are "doing it right" for their customers....

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Remington UMC Rifle Ammunition L300AAC2, 300 AAC Blackout, Close Tip Flat Base, 115 GR, 20 Rd/bx by uriah Date Added: Thursday 29 November, 2012
10 Cheap compared to purchasing from a retail store . Shipping ground was realy fast.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 10231, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, #2 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Pete Date Added: Thursday 29 November, 2012
10 Great shell with amazing results on waterfowl. You actuall end up saving money with these shells because you don't have to shoot cripples. Only way to go..

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 41604, 16 Gauge, 2.75 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1300 fps, #4 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 What a knockdown powerful load for a 16 gauge. Patterns great as well.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot SpeedBall Shotshells 70308, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1.25 oz, 1635 fps, #BB Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 Can't believe the bulk rate ables has on speedball.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 30006, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1-3/8 oz, 1450 fps, #6 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 No manufacturer can touch the performance at the price of this shell!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 10831, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, 1350 fps, #BB Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 Geese go down as well as ducks with this high performance load.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 31888, 10 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1-3/4 oz, 1350 fps, #BBB Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 The best shell for money out on the market to date. Great price.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot SpeedBall Shotshells 70351, 12 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1.5 oz, 1650 fps, #1 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 David is SO right. These shells deliver speed and patterning.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Waterfowl Shotshells 31002, 10 Gauge, 3.5 in, 1-3/4 oz, 1350 fps, #2 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 These are the best alternative to hevishot. Less expensive and close to knockdown power!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Hevi-Metal Pheasant Shotshells 31235, 12 Gauge, 2.75 in, 1-1/8 oz, 1350 fps, #5 Hevi Metal Shot, 25 Rd/bx by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 I see why they're out of stock. Devastating patterns. Get more soon!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Dead Coyote Shotshells 42009, 12 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/8 oz, 1350 fps, #00 Hevi-Shot Buckshot, 5 Rd/bx by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 These shells sure do a number on later in the year geese as well.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Duck Shotshells 10431, 10 Gauge, 3-1/2", 1-3/4 oz, #4 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 Try these bad boys once, and spoil yourself. WOW! Unbelievable.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Classic Doubles Shotshells 11132, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1-1/4 oz, 1150 fps, #2 Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 These loads are soft and enable me to use my older guns.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot Choke Tube Extended 550122, 12 Gauge, Benelli/Beretta, Mid Range, Matte black by joe Date Added: Wednesday 28 November, 2012
10 This improved my pattern out to 40 yards. And held tight.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Hevishot SpeedBall Shotshells 70308, 12 Gauge, 3 in, 1.25 oz, 1635 fps, #BB Hevi-Shot, 10 Rd/bx by Jess Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2012
10 Can you believe what you get for a fraction of the price of most stores on ables? Especially on this Speedball...

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 401 to 450 (of 3425 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10 ...  [Next >>] 

|
 
Top Categories
Copyright © 2014 Able Ammo
Not all products shown are available for immediate delivery. Prices subject to change without notice due to availability.
(Images, photographs, descriptions, etc. do not necessarily represent the product in its entirety, they are shown for examples only.)